Speaker, Institution

Title

Date

Kermit Kwan
Solvay Specialty Polymers
Kermit.kwan@solvay.com

Solvay Seminar Series
“Solvay Sustainable Chemistry for the 21st Century” (abstract) January 18, 2017
11:15-12:15
Prof. Thomas H. Epps, III
University of Delaware
theapps@udel.edu

Solvay Seminar Series
“Generating Functional Materials from Nanostructured Polymers” (abstract) February 1, 2017
11:15-12:15
Prof. Takeo Suga
Waseda University, Japan
Special Seminar
“Controlled Radical Polymerization in Photo-curing: Temporal/Spatial Control on Evolved Gradient Nanostructures” (abstract) February 10, 2017
4:00-5:00pm
Prof. Christopher Bettinger
Carnegie Mellon University
cbetting@andrew.cmu.edu

Solvay Seminar Series
“Edible Electronics: Bioinspired Materials and Structures for Ingestible Batteries” (abstract) February 15, 2017
11:15-12:15
Prof. Natalie Arnett
Fisk University
narnett@fisk.edu
HBCU Special Seminar
“Synthesis of Phosphonated Hybrid Monomers for use as Additives in Proton Exchange Membrane Polymers for Fuel Cell Applications” (abstract) March 1, 2017
Prof. Brian Long
University of Tennessee, Knoxville
 long@utk.edu
TBA March 15, 2017
Prof. Abraham Stroock
Cornell University
Abe.Stroock@cornell.edu
TBA March 22, 2017
Prof. Christoph Weder
University of Fribourg, Adolphe Merkle Institute
 Cristoph.weder@unifr.ch
TBA March 29, 2017
Prof. Jason Bara
University of Alabama
jbara@eng.ua.edu
TBA April 12, 2017
Prof. Ting Xu
UC Berkeley
tingxu@berkeley.edu
TBA April 16, 2017
Prof. Michael McAlpine
University of Minnesota
mcalpine@umn.edu
TBA April 19, 2017